cowboy day

22 Feb

20120222-193046.jpg

20120222-193107.jpg

20120222-193922.jpg

Today Orrin got on his horse on his own and figured out how to start rocking. Then he turned to me, wide eyed, and said “where hat?” So I brought it to him and made Jesse bring me a camera ASAP. I love how much he loves his hat and horse. It is so his own thing, and really makes me realize how much he is becoming a little independent person.

Also, can we talk about his temper? Oh my goodness, it is so strong. Today when he got frustrated with his trains, he started ripping the tracks up and throwing them and yelling. And I won’t even tell you about the battle we had at nap time! It’s crazy! Luckily daddy was home, because I gave up. Crazy that he can be this sweet little toddler one minute and then a roaring boy the next.

One Response to “cowboy day”

  1. grandma February 22, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

    Yesirreee….he is being a good toddler.Try to enjoy it because believe it or not……this too shall pass. Then you’ll be onto the next interesting phase, It never stops; please believe me, I mean Nevah!

Leave a comment